The Perks of Being a Wallflower

25 Dec

After watching the trailer for the first time, I honestly thought it was just another typical teenager high school movie with the very cliche and predictable plot. Plus, its description says “An introvert freshman is taken under the wings of two seniors who welcome him to the real world.” At first glance, this movie sounded really boring to me and there’s nothing that makes this movie stand out from the others.

But I still dragged my butt to the chair and decided to give it a shot. I was so sucked in in the first 10  minutes. The casts are amazingly perfect for their roles too. I was really impressed with Logan Lerman’s terrific performance in the last 10 minutes of the movie as I was actually emotionally touched by it. This movie is such an emotion-manipulator. It has its humorous moments, sad moments, shocking moments etc.

Not only this movie changed my way of looking at life, but it has also taught me not to judge a book by its cover. Everyone has their own story, and we will never know unless we walk in their shoes.

 

For a long time, I haven’t felt this way after watching a movie. There’s just something about it. I swear, I felt infinite after watching the movie!

Leave a Reply

